Lonewolf GT = No go…

Used without permission.

Sigh… so after much deliberation and brainstorming it appears that the much anticipated Lonewolf GT will not be in my plans for this year. I have spent the last few months prepping for this tournament and have been there the last 2 years in a row and was very much looking forward to a 3rd year. But alas, it was not meant to be. Although the reasoning is a good one (I accepted a permanent position and my official start date is April 8th, the same day the GT begins…) it is still somewhat of a downer because I was looking forward to competing with my newly painted / updated army and seeing some old faces again. Even though I got to play against my old gaming buddies last week it’s never the same when you know you have to leave and get back to the grind. So, I had to call up the tournament organizers of the Lonewolf and let them know that I won’t be attending. I’ll have to look forward to seeing Horned Rat Rob’s and Khorne53’s reports of how the weekend goes.

In the meantime, it hasn’t gotten me down from getting some more painting done and I was even able to squeeze in a game against the Orcs & Goblins, where I was able to pull out a win. Hard fought game and very enjoyable. The General of the O&G’s is a guy I’ve gotten to know over the last few weeks who is slowly converting over to WHFB… he’s been playing WH40K for a long time and he’s liking the change so far. This is the same guy that used the Nasty Skulkers to kill my Oldblood a few weeks ago… Read my rant about that here… Needless to say, I didn’t charge anything in for those guys to munch on this time. Anyways, he’s a real cool opponent and we have had a few good games so far. With the army I took, nearly all of it was complete with the exception of one movement tray. Once that’s done… there won’t be much left.

So right now I’m trying to get motivated to finishing off my Lizardmen. I only have a few models left and then a unit of 20 Temple Guard to touch up. I try to keep telling myself to finish them now because if I switch armies it’ll be a long time before I come back to them. I’m very anxious to start working on my Deathwing (40k…. I know, I know…) and my Orcs & Goblins… However, I feel like I MUST finish off the Lizardmen before I can have some peace with them and start on newer projects. There’s just a little bit left… Somebody get me motivated!

I’ll be posting pics of the progress of what needs to be done. Just wanted to put something out since it’s been a few weeks since I’ve done so. Make sure and check back, I feel a finished unit coming up soon. Peace!

Leave a Reply

