So now what (Army)?

Used without permission.

I’m finally complete with my entire Lizardmen army. Looking back over the last year or so I’ve added a considerable amount to it after 8th edition came out. So, after a quick overview it appears that I have about 5,000 points of Lizardmen… painted. If you’ve been following my blog you’ve noticed the new units that are now part of the army and have seen some familiar units get some much needed touch-ups. In all, here’s what I have for my Lizardmen army:

– Oldblood on Carnosaur

– Oldblood / Scar-vet on foot

– (Another) Oldblood / Scar-vet on foot

– Slann Mage Priest

– Skink Priest on foot

– (Another) Skink Priest on foot

– Saurus Scar-vet on Cold One

– Skink Priest on Engine of the Gods

– 30 Saurus Warriors with Hand Weapons

– 25 Saurus Warriors with Hand Weapons

– 28 Saurus Warriors with Spears

– 30 Skink Skirmishers

– 16 Skinks w/Javelins and 2 Kroxigors

– 10 Chameleon Skinks

– 4 Terradons

– 5 Cold One Riders

– 20 Temple Guard

– Ancient Stegadon

– 2 Salamanders

– 2 Razordons

And various others that are either close to being done or not yet primed. I’ll get to them someday. For now, I’m done with Lizardmen. And the truth be told, I’m tired of painting on them… I’m ready for something else… So now that they are all complete it’s time for me to shift my attention to something else. I’m going to get back into 40k (meh…) so I have a Deathwing army in the works. It is all put together except for one Land Raider, which will be done over the weekend, and then it’s on to painting it. I’ve always been a fan of the Deathwing army and the fact that you can fit it into one small Army Transport case makes it even more appealing to me. I’m not a huge fan of 40k but it seems to be the more popular game (for some reason) so I figured if you can’t be ’em, join ’em.

Then after the Deathwing I’ll probably go in and out on a Salamanders army. I’ve always liked the look of that army as well so that will be sprinkled somewhere in there. I also have a Dwarf army that I’m excited about and then some Beastmen. I think that should keep me busy for a while and since I won’t be attending anymore tounaments for the next several months I figure it gives me plenty of time to knock some of this stuff out so I can be ready when the time to play actually does come around.

So that’s it for now. It’s onwards and upwards for Iggy Koopa! I’m ready for something new. So make sure to check back as I’ll be posting progress and much more of my new armies over the next several months. And make sure to visit the Look Out Sir! Forums and get in on all the juicy debates we have going on. As always, thanks for reading and keep the paint brushes going.

4 thoughts on “So now what (Army)?

    • True. Forgot about that guy. Yes, of course I’m gonna get him. The model looks awesome and will make for a good centerpiece if I can get a good bas on him. Being that it’s only one model, I think I can manage to get him painted up when he comes out. Thanks for the reminder! I almost forgot about him!

    • @zebrazach: I’m thinking my Deathwing for now… but recently I’ve gotten excited about Warmachine. Fortunately, there’s only a few models so I can have them knocked out in a few weeks and then refocus my attention somewhere else. I also have O&G’s and Dwarfs… So, in order, I think it’s Cygnar, Deathwing, O&G’s, then Dwarfs… but, anything can happen…

Leave a Reply

