Trollblood Tales: Dire Troll Mauler Complete!

Used without permission.

Sorry all for the long break in between posts… A lot has been on my plate recently. I’m about to marry the woman of my dreams this upcoming Saturday, November 9th! It’s been a long time coming and I’m so happy that she said yes! Needless to say, the wedding planning has taken up a lot of my time but I was able to squeeze in some painting the other day. She actually loves that I paint and thinks it’s cool! The only problem: I had to cut her off the other day because she said my models were “cute”… sigh… I’ll have to work on that…

Anyways, I’ve been working with HornedRatRob and he tells me that the WarmaHordes scene is pretty big in Wichita. And since I make frequent trips up there I figured I’d like to get my Trollbloods going again. Granted, WarmaHordes is not my #1 “go-to” game, but it helps in the transition. Warhammer Fantasy will always have a place in my heart and will likely always be #1, but there’s time for coming up. So much so, in fact, that me and some of the old gaming crew have decided to partake in the awesomeness that is The Lonewolf GT, which is one of the biggest Warhammer Fantasy Grant Tournaments in the country. I’ve been twice before and looks like I’m going to make it a third time. My only dilemma this time is what army to take. I’ve got to make a decision between Daemons of Chaos and Beastmen. Good thing that the tournament isn’t until March 22-23 so that gives me some time to start working on whichever army I choose. Those guys have always put on a great tournament so I’m anxious to get back to a good tournament and show of my skills. Now, back to WarmaHordes…

If you recall, my fully painted, about 65-point Warmachine Mercs army was “stolen” from me when I relocated from Seattle to Oklahoma… And the company is a bunch of thieves so I can say sayonara to that army, as well as every bit I’ve ever collected over the past 12 years… Saddens me, really, that there’s people out there like that. But there’s nothing I can do about it and I definitely don’t want to dwell on it. So anyways, I’ve purchased a new Trollbloods army and have acquired about 65 points of this army as well. To start things off, I went with the Dire Troll Mauler, one of my personal faves. I like the old metal model because it’s pose is much more frightening, if you ask me. Here’s a couple shots:

mauler

He’s the first of the army to be completed. I’m working on an Impaler next then probably Madrak Ironhide. I’ll eventually get e’m all knocked out before I really dive into my next Fantasy army. I know I’m going to have to be quick because March will be here before we know it. Here’s a few more shots:

mauler2

mauler3

Look it over and let me know what you think. More to come! Thanks for checking it out!

One thought on “Trollblood Tales: Dire Troll Mauler Complete!

  1. Congrats on the upcoming nuptials and it is quite the bonus that she supports the hobby. Surely, she didn’t refer to this guy as cute? It’s too bad that your old army disappeared like that, but it is good that you are getting going again.

    That’s a fine looking model.The earthy tones on the skin look quite good.

Leave a Reply

