40K Chronicles: Deathwing Dreadnought Horatio Complete!

Used without permission.

Used without permission.

Keeping in line with the completion of my 40k Deathwing army, I decided to go ahead and finish up Dreadnought Horatio. I started on him at the same time I was working on the Land Raider Crusader, mainly because I was using the same paints. Two birds with one stone, if you will. After getting the base coats on him I focused solely on the Land Raider, and was determined to get back to him when the time came. Well that time finally came yesterday and I was able to knock him out. If you recall, this is actually the v.2 of Dreadnought Horatio because the original one that I painted got lost in my move from Seattle to Oklahoma City. So technically, I should have 2 of these guys in the army…

I’m not very up to date on all the new types of Dreadnoughts that are in the Space Marine arsenal anymore so I don’t know exactly what type of Dreadnought body this one is… I do know that I found it on Craigslist not too long ago for a cheap price and figured it would do the job. I like the power fist on this model as well, much bigger and reminds me of something out of the Pacific Rim movie. Here’s the latest addition to my Deathwing army, Dreadnought Horatio:

dread4

Again, I have opted to keep the main chassis of Horatio the standard bone color of the Deathwing, but then painted each arm in Dark Angels Green to match the Land Raider Crusader as well as tie in overall with the Dark Angels theme. The gun barrels are painted red, just like the rest of the army and the base is the standard base for Dreadnoughts, so nothing special there. Here’s some more shots:

dread3

dread2

With the completion of Horatio, I now only have the Deathwing Knights, Librarian, and the other Land Raider Crusader. I’ll have it done in no time! Let me know what you think. Thanks for reading!

dread

– Deathwing Grandmaster Belial

– Chaplain Cassius in Terminator Armor

– Librarian Targaryus in Terminator Armor

– 5 man Terminator Squad (Infernus)

– 5 man Terminator Squad (Barrage)

– 5 man Terminator Squad (Nike)

– 5 man Terminator Squad (Removed because of the inclusion of the Deathwing Knights)

– 1 Dreadnought (Horatio)

– 5 man Terminator Deathwing Knights Squad (Nixxus)

1 Dreadnought Horatio

– Land Raider Crusader

– Land Raider Crusader

2 thoughts on “40K Chronicles: Deathwing Dreadnought Horatio Complete!

    • Yea, like I said, not sure which Dreadnought this is but I really like the power fist too. Really makes it look daunting! The gem is always an added bonus. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

